Where is He?

To my mind yellow-worship
He was………
Just an unknown entity,
A focus to inspire, to guide.
A self-created image
To give succor
A mirage!
So unreasonable, insensitive!
So confusing, open to interpretations
Self-evasive, far away
Invisible by choice!

Till I met this man!
I wonder…………
Could there be anyone
More positive, more selfless
More caring, more forgiving
More generous, more peace loving?
Who never doubts your intentions
Who doesn’t care about pretentions
Who could mold you with his goodness.
His presence convinces me
God is not invisible.

Balroop Singh.

This poem is dedicated to the most loving person in my life, who is an embodiment of patience, forgiveness, humility, understanding…all the ’17 Secrets to a Happy Loving Relationship’.

If you have liked this poem, please share it at your favorite social networks.

Have you subscribed to my posts? It is absolutely free. You can do so just now by entering your email in the side bar.

Thank you for your support. Please add to valuable comments, they are much appreciated.

15 thoughts on “Where is He?

  1. This is he Ultimate Love we can have on Valentine’s Day huh, Balroop? Loved this as His love always gives back unconditionally 🙂

  2. Hi Balroop,

    Lovely indeed 🙂

    You surely have a way with words dear friend, and these lines just proved that. Who is HE????

    Nice one, and I loved reading every line from this one for sure. Thanks for sharing it with us. Happy Valentine’s, though belated, and Happy weekend as well 🙂

  3. Hi Harleena,
    Thank you for the lovely compliment, it means the world to me…such words keep my creative juices flowing and sometimes they move like the waves of ocean, which I am watching right now…feeling blessed!

    This person has been filling my life with all the hues of happiness for 35 years…letting me take my own decisions…has taught me what is real love…with divine traits, he made my life worth living.

    Thanks Harleena, for standing by, I like it.

  4. I really liked the poem . How beautifully you have expressed your love & gratitude for the soul mate ! May this bondage grow more deeper & achieve newer heights ! 👍

  5. That is really beautiful Balroop and I’m so very happy for you that you have someone in your life like that to love. Hope you both had a wonderful Valentine’s Day!

    ~Adrienne

    1. Thank you Adrienne, yes, it was wonderful…we don’t believe in one day to celebrate love…it is ingrained in the small, little gestures every day, thousands of times…without actually asking or expecting the other person to do something for you. And I learnt that from the unconditional love that I received.

      Thanks for the kind words, they are greatly appreciated.

  6. When it’s good, it’s very good. My marriage is my port in the storm. It sounds as though you have found similar contentment.

Comments are closed.