The Unknown Love

Slide1

 

I could hear the waves
Whispering softly into my ears.

I could see their breaking at my feet
Tugging at my heart.

I could discern the echo
Reverberating all around me.

I could envision their calling
Loving invitation into their arms.

I could feel the sweep
Getting carried by their stroke.

I could hold the breezy touch
Caressing my fingertips.

I could embrace the love
Profound and intensely distinctive.

I could experience the peace
Twirling with them, again and again.

I could sense the solace
Of merging into the unknown.

The unknown blue, enveloping all
The luring love, alluring all.

(Copyright protected)

Balroop Singh.

You can click on Sublime Shadows Of Life to read more such poems.

Do you ever feel the same kind of pull, the feeling of merging into the surroundings?

If you have liked this poem, please share it at your favorite social networks.

Have you subscribed to my posts? It is absolutely free. You can do so just now by clicking on ‘follow’ or entering your email.

Thank you for your support. Please add your valuable comments, they are much appreciated.

 

 

6 thoughts on “The Unknown Love

Comments are closed.