Hope Is Alive!

Slide1

Some embers are still alive
Some moments are still scattered
Some shadows are still traceable
Some stars are still twinkling.

The flickering flame is beckoning
The breezy silence is whispering
The joy is still in the air
Our togetherness is as binding as ever.

Why are my eyes so moist?
Your love for me has grown with time.
Why are there distances of miles?
Where are those sweet smiles?

The treasure of those moments
Is sealed somewhere down
Only you can unlock it
The hope is still alive.

Copyright:
BALROOP SINGH

One of my earliest poems, it is now a part of my book Sublime Shadows Of Life. You can read more with #KindleUnlimited
Do you thrive on Hope? I would love to hear your views.
If you have liked this poem, please share it at your favorite social networks.
Have you subscribed to my posts? It is absolutely free. You can do so just now by  clicking on follow.
Thank you for your support. Please add your valuable comments, they are much appreciated.

18 thoughts on “Hope Is Alive!

    1. Hi Vishnu,

      Welcome!! yes…I never give up the hope that you will return with your wisdom!
      Thanks for understanding the embers…hope the bonfire would be for happy times.

    1. Thanks Bill! Your kind words inspire to find love, which is all around us, only if we possess a discerning eye. I appreciate your standing by and sharing your thoughts.
      Regards!

    1. Thanks Jeri! We have these trees in our backyard, they look lovely as they symbolise new hope with the beginning of spring, every year. I love looking at them for hours.
      I appreciate you for taking out your precious time to read my poem. Thank you!

  1. Hi Balroop,

    That’s such a lovely poem! You should make a good eBook of all your poems one day 🙂

    Yes, hope is what we ALL live on I think, without it – I wonder where we would be. That’s the one thread that keeps us going….at least I can speak that in my case it does. Great share indeed.

    Thanks for such a lovely poem – simple, nice, and conveys such a lot in a few words. Have a nice week ahead 🙂

    1. Hi Harleena,

      Thank you for your kind words and lovely appreciation!
      Now I know how focussed you are!! you just look at the target and nowhere around you!!
      My book of poems is mentioned all around at my blog…in the side bar and there is even a page dedicated to it. It was published last year but I didn’t advertise it much. I wish you could click on the link provided at the end of each poem and initiate a discussion about it.

      I look forward to your support. Thank you.

  2. Hi Balroop,

    That poem is beautiful. Life is about hope and love. I look forward to reading more of your poems. And when it comes to sharing this too I will do.

    When we are children, we hope for friends and love
    When we are adults we hope for a family and children
    When we have children we hope to be a good parent.
    When we have grandchildren we hope to be a good grandparent.
    At last we hope to survive it all and stay happy and healthy.
    With that said when the day comes we can leave this world with a smile upon our face.

    Thanks you again for sharing this beautiful poem.
    Debbie

    1. Hi Debbie,

      Thanks for adding such beautifully practical lines to Hope! They bring out our wishes so eloquently.
      You are right, if we have both love and hope in life, it flows on so smoothly!
      You can read more such poems by clicking on the link, which is provided at the end of each poem I share or you can click on the name of my book in the side bar to reach there. Some sample pages are free.
      Thanks for your support, I love you for that.

    1. Thank you Jodi! It is the hope which steers us through the difficult times. It is the biggest service to humanity to spread it around! May God bless you for filling the lives of so many with hope.

  3. Beautiful poem its simple with deep meanings.Hope gives us strength to face difficulties in life . I want to share something I wrote in 2010 .

    Life is based on hope
    where we go up and down the slope.
    with so many ups and downs
    smiles and frowns
    there goes the life
    keeping up the hope.

    while going up we feel perfect
    while coming down we should not feet upset
    as there are so many sunrises
    and so many sunsets.

    1. Hi Daljeet,

      Thank you for sharing lovely thoughts! You are so right! we have to face the sunsets, even if they are devoid of hope by keeping it alive and the sunrises that come with hope add glow to our dreams!
      Thanks for standing by and finding time to add such profound wisdom to the discussion. I always look forward to it.

Comments are closed.