Mother

An apostle of care and compassion
Born to nurture with patience and passion
She fills the world with color and candor
She rocks the cradle and rules the hearts.

A combination of dew and dove
She spreads the fragrance of selfless love
Who never ceases to be affectionate
She is the sunshine of our days.

Her tender touch heals and charms
A true analyzer, with her composure she calms
An intuitive listener, she understands all
What people aspire, she attains with a smile.

The power she possesses is unseen
A Goddess of love, with observation keen
Who inculcates harmony and faith
She strengthens our family bonds.

Copyright:
BALROOP SINGH

 This poem is an excerpt from my book ‘Sublime Shadows Of Life’ (available at Amazon.com)

You can just click on http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00EBLWR0A to read more.

If you have liked this poem, please share it at your favorite social networks.

This picture, which I found online seems to be a perfect blend of love, care and happiness of a mother and a child. I am sharing it for another reason…the definition of mom, it presents, is one of the BEST, not to miss the lovely smiles that tugged at my heart! HAPPY MOTHERS’ DAY!

mothers-day-scraps-mothers-day-glitter-graphics-for-orkut-

 

12 thoughts on “Mother

    1. Hi Nikky, Mother is one such person,
      whom we would always miss, whether she is near or far,
      for some windows of our heart are always ajar,
      pining for more love, more care!

  1. Happy Mother’s Day Balroop! May your day be filled with all the beauty that you are.
    This is an excellent poem expressing so many facets of love.

    Love…
    is all I ever think of.

    1. Thanks Bill, this world thrives on love and the first person who gives it to us, who teaches us what is love is…THE MOTHER!

      Thanks for lovely wishes. I appreciate them.

  2. Hi Balroop,

    That is so lovely 🙂

    It certainly reminded me of my Mom, and I knew you’d put up something for Mother’s Day and I wanted to come over yesterday, but my kids just didn’t let me open the laptop all day long – that was their gift to me for the special occasion – their way of showering love I would say.

    Lovely picture of mother and child – and I’m sure you had a nice one as well.

    Thanks for sharing. Have a nice week ahead 🙂

    1. Hi Harleena,

      Thanks for the kind words! Yes, this poem has a universal tone, I am glad it revived those lovely memories of mother’s love.

      I am very happy to hear that you children made you take a break…a very significant gift of time for each other. No doubt this day is so special for both the kids and the mothers and it was their turn to give…though we need that love each and every day!

      Thanks for sharing nice thoughts…happy and busy week to you!

  3. I most like the line, “A goddess of love, with observation keen.” Though I can’t say my family situation would inspire such a poem, it’s still nice to read such words and envision the many good and stable mothers that are in this world.

    1. Thanks Jeri! Your like means a lot to me, I value your opinion immensely.

      You must have read that “God could not be everywhere, so He made Mothers”…if some of them don’t come up to His expectations, that doesn’t lessen the role of mothers or our love for them.

  4. Thanks Brad. You are welcome, I believe a mother has all the days to celebrate her motherhood…24/7 as she gives her love in that manner 24/7…even when she is not around us, her thoughts are focussed on her dearest children…they never grow so big for her that she can stop thinking about them.

Comments are closed.