Cancer Free Support….When Emotions Rule Us!

This post is dedicated to Phoenix and his dad Mike, who has been more than a dad to him. He has stood by Phoenix, who is more than a son to him, who has been his lifeline and his childhood dream. Recently he fell seriously ill and was treated for cancer successfully.

While he lay on a metal operating table, distraught and helpless, his daddy drifted around the city in his Jeep for next 5 hours waiting for a positive phone call.

“Almost in tears, numb with the threat of abandonment screaming at his deepest fears, the years flashed past him…

The years that he had spent with his Soul Mate of a bond he did not want to be broken” by this most dreadful disease called cancer.

Mike has shared this ordeal in his blog post:

http://pastmycurfew.com/im-phoenix-a-golden-retriever-a-lionheart-against-cancer/

I salute him for being so brave, for being a fighter, for being so resilient and supportive.

Here is Phoenix

I-am-Cancer-Free-530x592

CANCER FREE CONTEST:

Please support Mike who is holding a contest to honor Phoenix, who is now cancer free! You can click on this link to enter the contest: http://pastmycurfew.com/cancer-free-contest-win-100/

Thank you for your support. Be kind enough to share this post at your favourite networks.

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Cancer Free Support….When Emotions Rule Us!

    1. Hi Eric,

      Thank you! I am so sorry for the loss of your dearest Phoenix. I know how heartbreaking it can be.
      Thanks for standing by, you are so welcome.

  1. You made me cry…thank you so much for this beautiful post, Balroop! We appreciate and love your friendship more than you can possibly know 🙂

    1. Thank you Mike…this is the least I could do to honor the resilience and patience of Phoenix, he is a part of our community, a darling! Wishing him good health.

  2. Hi Balroop,
    Thanks for another thoughtful post. I wrote about cancer last fall. My Mom succumbed to it 20 years ago. Human or animal, we all need the love and support of those around us to help us through. I’m glad Phoenix is cancer free. Have a wonderful week!
    Bill

    1. Hi Bill,

      I am so sorry your mom had to face this tormenting disease. I have seen two of my friends go through the emotional and physical distress of this monster, which tiptoes into the vital organs and consumes them instantly.

      The long suffering that phoenix has borne makes him my hero. I am so happy that he has finally defeated cancer.

      Thanks for standing by this post, which means a lot to me. You too have a great week!

      1. My pleasure to stay with you Balroop. Your website is becoming a home away from home. 🙂 Yes, cancer is devastating. I just had some BCC removed a couple days ago. Stitches out in 8 more days. 🙂

        Thanks for your kind regards…always!
        Bill

Comments are closed.