The Valley I Love

Valley of Flowers3(1)

Looking for sounds of happiness
I reached the valley of flowers.

Sitting silently in a corner,
I watched…

A butterfly, a bird, a bee
Humming, hovering, soaring…

Dissatisfied, returning to each flower
Hundreds of times,

Perching and flying…
Could you call this love?

I wondered what made the valley
So serene, so scenic!

Loving little flowers…so colorful
So deep, so bright and enchanting,

They mesmerized butterflies and bees
Human eyes too linger on them.

Rapt and awestruck, I watched
The valley of blissful ecstasy!

Happiness, love, serenity
The valley overflowed…

I know happiness lies in our heart
We just have to nurture it.

The blossoms of beauty and faith
A steady stream of goodness…

Brushes aside the thistles
Of everyday strife.
Copyright: Balroop Singh
You can read many more such poems in ‘Sublime Shadows Of Life, which captures all kinds of emotions. Just click and look at the free sample. You can read it free on Kindle Unlimited.

If you have liked this poem, please share it at your favorite social networks.
Have you subscribed to my posts?  You can do so just now by clicking on ‘follow.’
Thank you for your support. Please add your valuable comments, they are much appreciated.
Balroop Singh.

19 thoughts on “The Valley I Love

  1. Hi Balroop,

    So beautiful….just like the picture 🙂

    Reminds me of the tenure I had with my Dad years ago to the hills, and experienced most of what you’ve written – simply out of the world.

    Thanks for sharing this with us. Happy weekend 🙂

    1. Hi Harleena,

      Thanks for liking the poem and the picture. It was written a long time ago, when I had visited this Valley, also called the Valley of Gods…its mesmerising beauty allures even those who don’t want to take a pilgrimage 🙂
      Its charm is equivalent to what Wordsworth had expressed in his famous poem ‘The Daffodils’…’they flash upon the inward eye’…..!

      You too have a blessed weekend!

  2. Balroop, How wonderful to see your poetry here! A lovely surprise! I think that you remind us about the beauty that exists, if only we are open to seeing it 🙂 Thank you and I hope your weekend is going well!

    1. Hi Christy,

      Thanks for the lovely words. You can find more poems in the Archives, every month I share at least one. One link is provided in the very second line of the poem. Happy reading!
      Have a wonderful weekend 🙂

  3. “Happiness, love, serenity. The valley overflowed…” This is an absolutely wonderful poem as a prelude for Christmas and family being together, Balroop 🙂

  4. Nice trail of emotions 🙂 I love it mam.

    Regards
    A student to whom you taught in the school 🙂

    1. Hi Rahul,

      Thanks for finding me here and for liking this poem. You will find much more of your interest if you click on Archives. Wishing you all the best. Stay blessed.

Comments are closed.