My New Book Explores The Connection Between Emotions And Relationships

Are you emotionally healthy? Do you take pride in your relationships? Do you nurture your relationships with care? Have you passed the test of stormy weather that keeps knocking at our doors to warn us that relationships are brittle?

Many such questions keep cropping up in our minds.

Some of the answers bring an audacious awakening.

We wish we had known these questions well before facing a break up.

We wish we had the time and maturity to deal with our relationships.

It is human tendency to take all relationships for granted. Probably we pick that up from our basic relationship with our mother whose unaltered and unconditional love never fades.

We forget that relationships need care and attention; they require a constant sprinkling of sentiments to sparkle.

We forget that relationships are connected with emotions and the latter are extremely molten…flowing at will, just like an animate volcano or a stormy sea.

The sea of emotions keeps becoming wider and deeper if we don’t dive in to take stock of what requires attention.

The webby waves entangle us unless we learn to deal with them.

I have been floundering and learning every moment, often on the verge of emotional inhibitions. I have always emerged stronger. I have been sharing my thoughts and emotions with you for almost two years now.

It is time to launch a book on emotions.

emotional truths

Welcome to the launch of my third book.

This book will guide you how you can keep pace with embellishing your thoughts and channelize your emotions, which can be trained to veer into a positive direction.

This book will infuse a new thrill and vitality into all your relationships. Happiness will seem a real possibility.

Healthy relationships depend on emotional quotient and emotional balance, which can be nurtured.

Can we stop the flow and speed of emotions? Can we learn from their radiance, their cheerful bounce, their twists and twirls? This book unravels their depth and resilience in handling the stormy weather, which is knitted into the fabric of all our relationships.

We look around and feel – ‘Nothing is perfect’… dreams get shattered, hopes are belied; aspirations delude and the opportunities elude us. The clouds have the power to conceal the sunshine and our radiance fails to ignite positive thoughts.

This book will answer all those questions; give a new hope to your dreams and usher in a new dawn.

“I don’t want to be at the mercy of my emotions. I want to use them, to enjoy them, and to dominate them.” – Oscar Wilde

I am sure nobody would like to be at the mercy of anger, impatience and impetuousness, which play havoc with our relationships.

I am sure you would bless me after reading this book as it focuses on appreciation, calmness, emotional resilience and people.

If you have liked to be a part of this launch, please share it at your favorite social networks. I would like my book to reach all your friends.

Please click on the link:

You can download a FREE copy of this book for the next three days – from 14 August 2015 to 16 August 2015, midnight.

Thank you for your support. Please add your valuable comments, they are much appreciated.

Balroop Singh.

39 thoughts on “My New Book Explores The Connection Between Emotions And Relationships

    1. Thank you Somali. Please spread the word to your friends as this book talks about everyday issues and we all need to understand them. I wish I had such a book when I was young and impulsive! 🙂

  1. Congratulations on your third book, Balroop. What an interesting subject you have chosen to talk about, relationships and how we can make them work, and watching our emotions. Very comprehensive topics indeed. I have downloaded my copy from Amazon (the Australia site) and I’m looking forward to giving it a read and some feedback 🙂

    1. Thank you Mabel. I am sure you will like the thoughts that I have penned down in this book. Some of the topics are the same as I have shared at my blog but when they are compiled in a book, they become more effective and relevant.

      I would love your feedback and look forward to it. 🙂

  2. What you say is so very true. My second (and “bestest”) wife and I just celebrated our 34th anniversary. Ours was a blended family; she had two children, as did I. Through the years, we tended the “garden” of our family, constantly fertilizing it with love. The stress imposed by the “conditions” of our marriage were enormous, but through it all, we paid attention to the little details of our relationship, and that made all the difference in the world. On our 30th anniversary, we renewed our vows, and the response we received from our four grown children was amazing. No marriage is perfect, but if there is a solid foundation, it will stand the test of time.

    1. Hi Joe

      I am so glad you have such a happy and healthy relationship with your wife. There is no doubt that all a garden needs is care and attention. Little weeds grow into the beauty and slowly spread around to make it messy. What an apt analogy!

      All relationships have their ups and downs, it is our response to them, which can keep them intact. When the stressful situations are not handled wisely by both, a relationship is bound to fall apart.

      Thanks for sharing your beautiful thoughts and such a positive experience of life.

  3. This is fantastic Balroop and what a book of treasures this will be! Very much look forward to reading and thinking about your words and thoughts. The world is relationships, it is what makes up life; whether it is relationships with family and friends, or with our surroundings ~ it all takes effort. Congratulations and also thank you for making it free on Amazon. Cheers to a great weekend!

    1. Hi Randall,

      Ah yes! this world thrives on relationships and we spend whole of our life in making friends and nurturing our connections, however busy we may become! Yet all our life passes in understanding and mending those big and small walls that we create with our own prejudices and misunderstandings.
      I am sure you will enjoy reading my thoughts about many cobwebs that cloud our mind and how kindness, patience, calmness and many such virtues help us steer through turbulent times.

      By the way, the book is free only from 14 to 16 August. Please download your copy before that!

  4. This is such a beautiful overview of your book…. Your introduction is so touching and it certainly resonated with me with the force of Truth!…
    I agree with you when you say: “We forget that relationships need care and attention; they require a constant sprinkling of sentiments to sparkle”… If only we´d be able to recall!… Sigh!… I wish you luck with your book my friend. Love and best wishes!. Aquileana 🌞✨

    1. Thank you SO much Alka, I truly appreciate your support. Friends like you are so rare but I am blessed to have some like you.
      I hope it reaches more and more readers as this topic is related to humanity since the beginning of this world!

  5. Hi Balroop,

    Emotions indeed affect every aspect of our lives, and relationships are no different.

    You have authored a great concept by combining relationships with emotions and showing readers how to nurture relationships by gaining control (and understanding) over their emotions.

    Even the first few chapters I read were enough to show how powerful a book you’ve written.

    Congratulations, and wishing you much success!

    Atiba.

    1. Hi Atiba,

      Thank you so much for the kind words about my book. I am glad you found it ‘powerful’.

      Yes, the concept is woven into our lives! Where would we be without emotions as all relationships are based on them. The myriad emotions we experience from our interaction with our near and dear ones define life for us.

      I hope you find time to read the whole book and give another opinion about it. Thanks for getting in touch.

      1. You are welcome Balroop.
        Emotions are things easily ignored, but have a deep connection with everything we do.
        Will let you know once I get a chance to read the full book.
        Have a great day,
        Atiba

  6. Congrats Balroop! You are working hard behind the screen. Can’t wait to read it. Relationships are so important for me. Will share my thoughts later…

Comments are closed.