Time is The Most Unknown…

“Time is the most unknown of all unknown things” – Aristotle

Inspired from this observation, I have tried to understand ‘Time’ and would like to share it with you today.

However, at the last moment I got invited to Aha.now, hosted by one of my favorite online friends, Harleena Singh. She has been so benevolent in saying that I could bring all my friends and readers along as special guests!

When I was young, very young, my innocently repeated question was: What is time… Where can we find it?

Nobody could answer it better than my dad. For him time was much more than just a measure in which events could be recorded and seen. He told me to look at the sun and its movement across the sky.

His response helped me see beyond the obvious. It opened vast vistas before me. It gave an impetus to my creative eye. Watching the movement of sun acquainted me with various hues of the sky and much more!

Are you ready to take off? Zooming off but you have to click on this link:

http://www.aha-now.com/understand-utilize-time/

HAPPY READING. Please share your views. Thank you 

Balroop Singh.

18 thoughts on “Time is The Most Unknown…

  1. Hi Balroop,

    Oh yes! This is a lovely post, and it’s been a pleasure to have you over at my blog 🙂

    You know we started guest posts for one and all, and would to have more people share their life experiences with us. Your post was so apt, and I am sure it’s going to help so many value time.

    Many congratulations on your first guest post as well – you rock my friend! Have a nice week ahead 🙂

    1. Thank you so much Harleena for the encouragement, it keeps me going. 🙂
      Your blog is such a big source of inspiration as you have written about almost each and every aspect of life. It is a pleasure to contribute my thoughts to Aha.now.

      I look forward to continue this association. Thanks and have a blessed week.

  2. Such an interesting article on time you wrote over there, Balroop. “Time – the much talked about yet much-neglected word!” That is so true. Time is always in the now, happening at this very moment. It is here as it is passing us by and is always right in front of us. All at the same time. Time, it’s always elusive and slipping away, and as you wrote, it’s so important to plan our days in order to get things done – and by doing that, time can become our friend 🙂

    It’s funny how time isn’t our friend when we are always in a rush. But then again, often we stress over the littlest of things. With time, there is always a tomorrow so really we shouldn’t worry and there’s time to make things good 🙂

    1. Hi Mabel,

      I am glad you visited my friend’s blog to read the full article. Many thanks for that.

      Yes, time is a strange phenomena. It is all around us yet we can neglect it. It keeps calling us yet we can ignore the calls. It passes by us and we don’t even take a notice! Then we complain…oh! where is the time… 🙂

      Even when we plan we have to keep track of time and understand its value, then only we can utilise it fully. The past, present and future – all aspects of time have their effect on us. So take care dear friend! Thanks for sharing such a nice view. Much appreciated.

    1. Hi Lisa,

      You have summed up ‘time’ so succinctly! It is all that and much more. It stands still at times and fleets away too…So paradoxical! 🙂

      Thank you for coming over to read full article and commenting at both places. You are awesome! Stay blessed.

  3. Difficult to explain time; as a concept, it defies definition except through circular explanations vide terms already present in the subject being defined, a characteristic that may have prompted Saint Augustine to answer to the query of what time is, ‘If no one asks me, I know; if I wish to explain it to one that asketh, I know not’. To quantify our temporal existence, time serves as a dimension whereby we sequence events, measure duration, and compare motions of objects. We stretch our minds to grasp the past in memory, the present by attention, and the future by expectation, within our limited spans of two or at best between two and three giga seconds (one giga second equates to 31.7 years)…enjoy your time, balroop…

    1. Hi Raj,

      That is such an interesting and apt definition of time…we do know this concept yet it is so difficult to explain! I have made a humble effort to explain it.

      Your profound view is providing more food for thought. I am still pondering over it. Thanks for sharing.

    1. Yes Mani…it is paradoxical too, having many faces and divergent meanings.
      Thanks for hopping over to read the full article and sharing your perspective there too. Love you for that. Stay blessed 🙂

Comments are closed.