#writephoto The Power Of Invitation

passage

Each step evoked emphatic emotion
Indecisiveness stopped me as I wavered
Love impelled me towards the door
Gleaming glow attracted as hope soared

Memories came gliding down the railing
One after the other like siblings smiling
Laughter reverberated around me
All those celebrations I could see

The staircase was suddenly alive
With music and numerous sounds
Confetti came softly swaying down
Out of nowhere…embellishing my gown

I knew forgiveness lay behind the door
It was finally open…
The glistening gleams beckon
And I enter with dreams to reckon

Soft steps towards familiar faces
Moist eyes, passionate hugs
Years of separation melt within hours
Thanksgiving invitation empowers!
© Balroop Singh.

I owe gratitude to Sue Vincent for an inspiring photoprompt, which was too hard to resist!

If you have liked this poem, please share it at your favorite social networks.

Thank you for your support. Please add your valuable reflections, they are much appreciated.

44 thoughts on “#writephoto The Power Of Invitation

  1. Happy Thanksgiving, Balroop 🙂 I like how you say love impells you. It is such a strong feeling that can push us to better ourselves and take that next step. Love the closing of the poem. Familiar faces sometimes make the wait seem all worthwhile 🙂

    1. Thanks Mabel and Happy Thanksgiving to you too. I don’t post twice a week and I had even managed to post about gratitude but this photo prompt got the better of me! 🙂

    1. Thanks to you Diana who was a part of this inspiration 🙂 words just kept flowing and I was amazed at how this poem unfolded itself! Happy Thanksgiving to you too.

  2. I love how much you love poetry and words. How to stay connected to the craft. I hope to dive back into poetry one day. Until then, I’ll enjoy your words. I especially liked, “Memories came gliding down the railing”…

    xxoo

  3. Such a trip of redemption… the fourth stanza stands out (while it points out in that same direction).
    Great share, dear Balroop… happy holidays to you and yours. 😀 🙂

Comments are closed.