I Am With You!

Freedom

On the wings of freedom
Soaring higher than the clouds
If you could divest those earthly shrouds
To embrace this evanescent experience
I am with you.

Together we quit the foolish faction
That takes pleasure in strife and command
In search of our own lustrous land
Far from those who create craters
Trust is our anchor.

You may call it escapism
But we fly for love, for peace
Away from this chaotic crease
Carrying the silent message of breeze
Embracing echoes within.

The symphony of surroundings
The harmony of sounds merge our identities
All shadows of fear dissolve themselves
Positive vibes illuminate our domain
A new dawn beckons.
© Balroop Singh

Thanks to Sue Vincent for the inspiration and Wings #writephoto.

You can click on Sublime Shadows of Life by Balroop Singh to read more such poems.

If you have liked this poem, please share it at your favorite social networks.

Thank you for your support. Please share your valuable reflections, they are much appreciated.

37 thoughts on “I Am With You!

  1. I love the alliteration in the second paragraph! Maybe you were doing that to demonstrate routine, that so often in search of what we want to do and what we want to get, we lose ourselves in the mundane routine day in and day out – and lose ourselves. ‘The harmony of sounds merge our identities’ This is my favourite line. It reminds me that we need to connect with our surroundings and learn to reach out in order to move ahead. Very rarely we succeed on our own.

    Your last stanza reminded me of how I’ve incorporated positivty in my life. After seeing a therapist last year, I learnt how to think more positively – there is only so far we can go if we go around in circles with thoughts that make us stop and bring us down. By being positive, I have gained so much, such as a great workplace, a new attitude to my writing and no fear of trying new things.

    1. Alliteration is my favorite literary device Mabel, it has always allured me and I love putting such words together to create the effect. The favorite line that you have picked up is a subtle pointer to the discrimination people have to face despite being good and kind human beings…also a dream connected with real freedom.
      I agree with you dear friend, positivity plays a significant role in moving ahead…whatever the setbacks, the mental blocks or dark moments…positive thoughts blur them and shove them into the inner recesses of mind. Though we have to deal with them but if we do one at a time, they get sorted out. 🙂

      1. Alliteration is also my favourite literary device but always hardest for me to put into practice 😊 Looking forward yo your next post 😊

  2. Wow! Balroop, this is beautiful, it’s as if I’m soaring on your words, flying high. The rhythm lifts, flows, swirls and finally settles on the calming ‘A new dawn beckons’. An uplifting poem and a terrific response to Sue’s photo prompt. 😀

  3. Hi Balroop,

    That is beautifully written, as always 🙂

    It reminds me of the pet we just lost as if so he is saying that he is always with us…and yes, he will be a part of us and our family, just as the near ones we lose as humans.

    Thanks for sharing. Have a nice weekend 🙂

  4. Hi Harleena, I am sorry for the loss of your pet. I can understand the vacuum which is created by such a loving member of one’s family but everyone has to go and acceptance is the only soothing word that comes to my mind right now.
    Thanks for standing by to share your thoughts. You too have a peaceful weekend.

  5. Very beautiful Balroop.. May we all keep flying above the negative to escapism to feel the light of Peace and Freedom .. I await the New Dawn with anticipation..
    Wonderful poem my friend.. Sending Love and Blessings dear Balroop 🙂

Leave a Reply

