Emerging From Shadows – Cover Reveal #New Book

When I published ‘Sublime Shadows Of Life,’ my first poetry book, I didn’t have a blog. I didn’t know that an author ought to plan. Writing to me was a natural gift, an innate ability to share what lies within our heart.

The allure of Indie world was so dazzling that I just waded into it like an enthusiastic adolescent, soaring on the wings of hope, unaware of the pitfalls. I didn’t know I would flounder and flail and almost get drowned!

It has been a long journey of striving to learn and I am not the one who would give up so easily. The writer in me says: KEEP GOING!

So having elbowed some of my ignorance out, this is a proud moment for me as, my second book of poetry is ready to get published. This time I am requesting the support of all my old and new friends and bloggers to make it a success.

Emerging from Shadows:book

Book Blurb:
From darkness into light, from despair onto the wider ways of hope…life oscillates between sunshine and shadows. Emerging from shadows is a choice, which lies dormant, which can be gently inspired by self-talk.

Each poem in this book banks on the hope of emerging stronger, saner, positive and resilient. Each poem in this book would talk to you, revealing layers of enclosed emotions. Each poem would divulge a secret path that could lead you into the world of poise and serenity.

When turbulences hit, when shadows of life darken, when they come like unseen robbers, with muffled exterior, when they threaten to shatter your dreams, it is better to break free rather than get sucked by the vortex of emotions.

Excerpt from the bookLooking forward to your support:
I am extremely grateful to all those friends who have always helped me with sharing my books at the social networks and even writing reviews.

Prominent among them are Harleena Singh, Vishnu, Somali, Marie and Debbie. I also owe gratitude to Sally, Christy and Kevin Cooper for promoting my books at their blogs.

I am sure all of you would continue to shower your love and kindness. If any of you reading this would like to review my book, please feel free to say so in the comments.

I also look forward to the support of all those valued visitors who like my blog.

Emerging From Shadows will be published on Friday, 21 July, 2017 and will be available in ebook format at Amazon.

Thank you for reading this. Please share this post at your favorite social networks.

Balroop Singh. 

58 thoughts on “Emerging From Shadows – Cover Reveal #New Book

  1. Congrats on your next book of poetry coming out soon, Balroop. What an achievement and you must be very proud of yourself. Such a happy occasion and you have come so far, now with a blog and many, many blogger friends 🙂 Love the title and it sounds like it picks off right where Sublime Shadows of Life left off. ‘life oscillates between sunshine and shadows. ‘ What a beautiful line and a lovely way to describe what you book is about, and what life is all about.

    I look forward to getting your book and reading it soon. Once again, congrats my friend. Very proud of you and I’m sure many more books from you to come 🙂

    1. Thank you Mabel, it is indeed a moment of great gratification for me…yes, coming quite far with friends all around to support and such precious ones like you, whose support has never wavered.
      You are right, this book picks up where Sublime Shadows swallowed all the words and emotions…emerging was natural! Many thanks for your beautiful words dear friend. Have a wonderful weekend!

  2. At the outset Balroop congratulations to you for accomplishment one more feat, never easy to get a book out of our inner thoughts and make it available to the outside world. We go through so many emotional moments through that journey of writing and getting a book published is such a wonderful experience and we all want to keep doing one after the other but somewhere we get blocked and we may call it writer’s block or the limitation of getting it published the way we want it to be…but today with the provision of e-book and with many options of publication we have the means to empower ourselves.

    Balroop, you have such deep thoughts and such finer depiction of life through your poetic lens, human relationships and the ups and downs of life’s journey it always touches one’s heart and there is this connection we all feel about the words and the emotions that are weaved through those lovely choice of your words and thoughts. And you keep doing it time and again and every time you do, you do it in a manner that is powerfully profound and we all feel the difference, and you make the difference in our mind and mood…the influence of your words are a positive drive in our life and I am no expectation, and this new book of yours will be the epitome of those efforts and it will definitely be a big success and we are there to galvanize all our connection to make it reach out to a larger and wider audience.

    Darkness into light, from despair into hope and from shadows to sunshine are the duality of life just like the Yin-Yang of life where the good and bad, the positive and negative…both co-exists and we should learn the art of living life and embracing such paradox. Once again wishing you a wonderful success and looking forward to reading the book.
    😀

    1. You are right Nihar, not an easy task to capture all the emotional moments and give them a voice through your words. I try to write from observation and imagination too, often that unravels many sentiments and they flow naturally.
      Nihar you understand emotions so well and your own reflections deal with them superbly yet you have started writing too many technical articles, which go off my head!
      Many thanks for finding my words ‘powerfully profound’…I am touched by your kind thoughts dear friend. You have been a fantastic friend with your unstinted support, which is deeply appreciated. Please share your thoughts when you read my book.

      1. Yes Balroop, you do so beautifully those encapsulation of deep emotional thoughts and it comes from your wonderful sense of observation and source of imagination , and it is bound to flow naturally which you love to do.
        Not easy to decipher the layers of human emotions and get the right connect with the flowing thoughts. All your poems reflects that seamless flow and form of thoughts that touches the chord of human relations and as it evolves with time and age.

        I agree with you that recently I have been bit more towards the technical articles but with the objective to simplify the concepts and an attempt to bring some fresh perspectives. Yes will shift back to some more topics that captures the human relationship and aspect that affect our daily life and the way we live our life.
        Thanks so much for your thoughts and looking forward to your book.
        😀

  3. This sounds like an amazing read, Balroop. One in which I would benefit greatly. Of course, I would be delighted to review it on all channels. I’m just about to begin “Allow yourself to be a Better Person”. Congratulations on the new book!!

  4. Balroop, congratulations on the release of your second book!! 😀🎉🎈 I love how you describe your first venture into indie publishing and now your more experienced reflections of the process. The book sounds wonderful and even the book blurb is poetically lyrical: ‘When turbulences hit, when shadows of life darken, when they come like unseen robbers, with muffled exterior, when they threaten to shatter your dreams, it is better to break free rather than get sucked by the vortex of emotions.’ As darkness threatens to envelop so much of our lives, the onus is on us to take control and find the light and your book sounds like an emotional support and pathfinder to on the journey of enlightenment! Wishing you the best of luck with your latest book, Balroop. 😀❤️

    1. Thanks Annika! This journey of enlightenment has been a long one…getting wedged in many dark corridors, living through anguish with reminders that pain is not individualistic…light is always heartening, even a streak is enough!
      Please check your twitter account as I had sent you a direct message and you haven’t responded.
      Many thanks for your words of encouragement. Love and hugs.

  5. You know I am in agreement: “Emerging from shadows is a choice …” 🙂

    How exciting for you! It is certainly a steep learning curve when you are doing everything on your own. I trust the second time around was much easier (and the third and fourth will be easier still).

    If you had to describe your target audience for this book of poetry, how would you do so?

    1. Yes Erik…some choices are crystal clear while others cloud our judgment.
      Poetry is dearer to my heart as it flows spontaneously and effortlessly and therefore poetry books seem a bigger achievement to me. I learnt to elaborate my thoughts when I started this blog and I was amazed at how much was within me about emotions and people.
      Target audience? No idea! My most read posts are people related, poetry has just few readers. Do you like to read poetry?

  6. This is awesome Balroop! This poetry book sounds like a treasure – love the cover, love your words.
    Congratulations my friend. Can’t wait to read it.
    Sending you love and many good things for this new published book.

    1. Thanks Marie, I have no contact with you and the blog I landed on from this link was Greek and Latin to me!
      Please contact me through my twitter account or contact page as I have a surprise for you. Love and hugs!

  7. Hi Balroop,

    Many congratulations and best wishes 🙂

    I am so happy for you! You’ve added yet another feather in your cap, and I am sure this one’s going to do wonders just as your earlier one! I appreciate the kind mention and God Bless!

    Thanks for sharing. Have a nice week ahead 🙂

    1. Many thanks dear Harleena for coming in whenever I need your support. Your benevolence and good heat touches me deeply. How can I forget you as you are one of those pillars who form an integral part of my learning curve.
      Wishing you too a wonderful week.

  8. Congrats, Balroop. Happy news. I can so relate to jumping into blogging and not knowing what to do. That was my experience completely, and thankfully we learn. I’m looking forward to your book 🙂

  9. How exciting, Balroop! I’ll share the post on Twitter and Pinterest. I can write a post about your new book, once I read it. Feel free to send me a digital copy 🙂 Love the cover!

    1. Thanks Christy…I appreciate your support. 🙂 would love to hear your view.
      I just checked my spam box and found your comment and therefore such a late reply.

      1. You’re welcome. I think you already have my email address but if not let me know. I keep going into the spam folder on blogs *sigh* but glad you dug me out 🙂

  10. It is a delight to read your work, Balroop. I love them because they are mostly on the positive aspects of life, which provide a new vigor to me as I hop in here.

    Wish you success with the book. I am sure it will help many to add happiness to their lives!

    1. Thanks Alok! Your encouraging words seem like music to my ears. Please let me know if you or Saru would like to read and review my new poetry book. I can gift a copy to you.

  11. Congratulations dear Balroop upon your second publication.. I am sure it will soar.. Your poems tell the tale of emerging from the shadows and always hold such a positive note within them my friend.. Wishing you every success with this one.. 😀

      1. I think dearest Balroop you made me blush.. Thank YOU dear friend.. Your poems, thoughts and muses always speak deeply to my heart Balroop.. Its almost as if some way deep down we have felt the same emotions..
        Sending Blessings and Lots of Love.. Sue

  12. Heartiest congratulations, Balroop. You are on a marathon. This is very good going. I know what you mean when you say that you jumped into the Indie world like an enthusiastic adolescent. 😀 Commendable that this time you have planned it well and have written the post before launching the book. The theme of the book is very good – to exercise the choice not to allow yourself to be pulled down by emotions. Congratulations once again and best wishes.

    1. Thank you Somali for understanding me so well! Getting pulled down by emotions is quite human, probably we all pass through that phase but learning and emerging from them with vigor is the true achievement! 🙂

Leave a Reply

