Love Changes

I am delighted to inform all of you that my new book ‘Emerging From Shadows’ is ready for pre-order.

Please click here to order it.

Emerging from Shadows:book
Ready for pre-order at Amazon

The poem that I share today is not a part of this book. Enjoy!

      Love Changes

Last night we met in that street
The street where we fell in love
Only to see our dearest dream
Getting adrift, floating far away

Did you see…did you try to fathom?
It didn’t look back
You didn’t even try to talk
The silence was deafening.

Misty eyed, I felt its caressing touch
It’s inaudible soft sounds,
It’s gentle reminder of
Deadly desolation all around

I could feel the detachment
Dumbstruck, peering into darkness
Hand outstretched, stumbling,
Searching the silhouettes…

I could sense the unspoken
I have fortified those emotions
Knowing well they are now insignificant
How much has our love changed!
© Balroop Singh
All rights reserved.

You can pre-order my new poetry book ‘Emerging From Shadows.’ It is available for pre-order here.

If you have liked this poem, please share it at your favorite social networks.

Thank you for your support. Please add your valuable reflections, they are much appreciated.

48 thoughts on “Love Changes

  1. Balroop, your poem is just so strong and beautiful, sheer and solid is the sorrow.
    Now I have to get your book, I am sure it will contain many gems like this.
    You deserve all luck with your book.
    Miriam

    1. I am humbled by your lovely words Miriam. If you are a poetry lover, then each poem in this book would speak to you in a special way. Happy reading! Thanks for the wishes. 🙂

  2. At the outset once again congratulations! And we are looking forward to reading it.

    You always have that wonderful knack of pulling the fine feather out of a flying hat. This very poem is subtly beautiful and it amplifies the glory of lost love and how we all missing the love which just didn’t go the whole hug in our life and we left stranded and we craved for the last mile connect…it is only that we can restore those moments in dream and so well orchestrated it, we can all definitely be able to fortify our scrambled emotions. Indeed the silence is deafening in such situations and we have limited avenues to put a vehicle to our confined expressions.
    Thanks as always Balroop for inspiring and stirring the poetic heart in all of us.
    😀

  3. Many thanks dear Nihar for your beautiful analysis…your words always add so much meaning to my poems. It is a pleasure to hear that your poetic heart wakes up! Indeed you have such a sensitive and kind heart.
    Most of us can associate with the glory of love and the scattered emotions…I just try to put them together. I appreciate your love for the words. Believe me, you are too good at them. 🙂
    Have a wonderful Sunday.

  4. Such sadness in this one, Balroop. Love does change inevitably and we do stumble and search for what has been lost. Instead we need to look at the new love we have created. Beautiful poem! Congrats on your latest book, Balroop!! I will definitely get to reading it as I enjoy your poetry very much. Your poems go well with a hot cup of tea and a biscuit of choice, maybe even a square of rich chocolate. xo

    1. Thank you Lisa, I know i can bank upon your love and support. What delights my heart is your beautiful feed back about my poems. Many thanks for sharing it. Love and hugs.
      Love may keep changing but a good heart always values it. 🙂

  5. Congratulations, Balroop. Thank you for the amazing and heartfelt review of The Heart Stone Chronicles: The Swamp Fairy. The fact that you got my book in the way you did… Wow! My heart is full. Thank you, my friend. 🌈💕

  6. Beautiful poem Balroop, even with its hint of sadness. Sometimes we carry a torch for years only to find that person again and find it’s no longer all that we carried. And HUGE congrats on your newest release my lovely friend. I look forward to reading it (eventually) in my ever-expanding TBR 🙂 ❤

    1. Thank you Deb…romantic love has to float away with time but if it has grown and matured, then it becomes blissful.
      Thanks for your lovely wishes and support, much appreciated! 🙂

  7. Many heartfelt congratulations to you. Your poem here is deep, intense, and sad. Yes, one of the aspects of love gone wrong. Hopefully this couple has found a way to right it with a deeper love than those of first-time memories. xo

  8. Congratulations Balroop and many best wishes. Beautiful words describe the void and choking pain that one feels when love is lost before these emotions slowly get buried under the dunes of time and cease to disturb.

Leave a Reply

