My Neglected Baby

sublime-shadows-of-life

 

 

My neglected baby

Who made me a poet

Craving for attention.

 

 

 

My debut poetry book ‘Sublime Shadows Of Life’ is available for $0.99 at Amazon from 10 – 13 August 2017. When this book was published, I didn’t have a blog or any social media contacts to promote it or request reviews. The bliss of ignorance encompassed me!

The poems in this collection talk about bruised emotions and lost passions, which linger around us even when we try to bury them. While these poems give them a channel to flow freely, they also send vibes of positivity to deal with their shadows.

Sublime Shadows Of Life comments on life, its turbulent curves and relationships. It envisions people through the prism of poetry. I, you, he, we and they are universal symbols, which highlight the fact that happiness is not a destination but a chasm to bury agony, anguish, grief, distress and move on! No sea of solitude is so deep that it can drown us. Sometimes aspirations are trampled upon, the boulders of exploitation and discrimination may block your path but those who tread on undeterred are always successful.

Please click here to look inside.

Please share this post at your favorite social networks so that all poetry lovers could buy this collection of poems at the discounted price.

Balroop Singh.

30 thoughts on “My Neglected Baby

      1. I have learned that everything worth having in life consists of 10% talent and 90% hard work. So we chip away at the boulders. We are lucky that there is such a lovely community of authors out there who all help each other so much.

  1. Wishing you every success with your new Book dear Balroop.. Your poems are indeed a joy to read..
    profound words.. ” No sea of solitude is so deep that it can drown us”… So so true.. xxx ❤

  2. Congratulations on the book! Powerful words – “…that happiness is not a destination but a chasm to bury agony, anguish, grief, distress and move on!” Heading to Amazon to buy the book.

      1. No dice, lol. I live in Canada > .ca I’m guessing you’ve done the promo from a countdown? If so, prejudiced Amazon only allows countdown prices to US and UK, isn’t that nice? Do you know when I used to run countdowns and pay for ads and promote the sale, my own page wouldn’t show me the countdown price and my fellow Canadians had no opportunity for the sale? I wrote to Amazon many times to no avail, so I no longer use countdowns. 😦

Leave a Reply

